image: bike engine

image: cromemco microcomputer

image: holyhead harbour

wurm im apfel

the wurm returns

friday 10.9.10: Rufo Quintavalle & guests

Exchange Dublin, 8pm, free.

no alcohol, it’s a temperence venue


the antidote to poetry workshops

wurmshop is an informal group for discussing poetry and poetic craft, sharing poems and engaging in collaborative writing

it’s a bit like going down the pub after a writers’ group meeting without having to go to the writers’ group meeting first

the next wurmshop? watch facebook!

the wurm returned

8 july: Derek Beaulieu
3 june: Carrie Etter
3 may: Dylan Harris and Kit Fryatt
22 april: Harry Gilonis
25 march: Anamaría Crowe Serrano and Ronan Murphy


All recordings are available on iTunes in the wurm im apfel podcast.

Existing recordings include Jaap Blonk, Mairéad Byrne, Susan Connolly, Anamaría Crow Serrano, Judy Kravis, Susan Lanigan, Christodoulos Makris, Ronan Murphy, Stephan Murray, Annemarie Ní Chuirreáin, John Redmond, Jerome Rothenberg, Maurice Scully, and more.


hear recordings of poetry from wurmfest, our festival held last year, including Tom Chivers, Simon Cutts, Giles Goodland, Erica van Horn, Trevor Joyce, Astrid Lampe, Gearóid Mac Lochlainn, Kevin Nolan, Stephen Rodefer, Maurice Scully, and others, with translations by Gabriel Rosenstock and Kevin Nolan.

wurm press

wurmfest programm
Astrid Lampe: Hello Hallo
Kit Fryatt: Caoimhghin Shea and various legends and lyrics
Dylan Harris: antwerp
Christodoulos Makris: round the clock
Dylan Harris: europe

browse for information on forthcoming books and chapbooks.

keep in touch

keep in touch with the wurm RSS, or contact us.

warum wurm im apfel?

es gibt … er … there’s poetry, there’s Reinhard Döhl’s 1965 concrete poem, there’s Johannes Auer’s reinterpretation.


wurm im apfel is Kit Fryatt.

unless otherwise stated, content on this site is © wurm im apfel.

image: dummy head

image: parkland

image: abstract

the wurm im apfel & wurmfest recordings have moved here
this archive is hosted by arts & ego
© 1978–2023 dylan harris